Scientific Committees

The organizational structure of the ACTG Scientific Committees reflects its broad scientific, therapeutic, and pathogenesis-based research agenda. The committees include four Transformative Science Groups and a Subcommittee, a Collaborative Science Group working across multiple NIH institutions, and a liaison group focusing on issues affecting women living with HIV. The ACTG Scientific Committees are empowered to develop, implement, and monitor the scientific agenda of the network.