2018 ACTG Annual Network Meeting Awards Presentation

The following awards were presented during the opening Plenary session of the 2018 Annual ACTG Network Meeting in Washington, D.C.

2018 Donna Davis Community Award – Michael Louella

The Donna Davis Award is given by the ACTG Community Volunteers to a staff member who has made an outstanding contribution to Mentorship, Education and Engaging Broader Community Participation.

2018 Constance B. Wofsy Women’s Health Investigator Award – Catherine Godfrey, MD, FRACP

Like Connie Wofsy, awardees must be active clinically in the care of HIV-positive women, active in researching questions important to women with HIV, active in the networks, and dedicated to successfully mentoring junior investigators.

2018 John Carey Young Investigator Award – Bernard Macatangay, MD

We honor the memory of John Carey by recognizing junior investigators who best exemplify the ideals of the ACTG and the qualities exemplified by Dr. Carey.